Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Augusta Technical College requires all programs to obtain input on curriculum to meet industry needs. This is done via advisory committees. For Cyber and Related programs, the committed membership is a broad spectrum of industry and government Cyber experts and managers.

The purpose of an Advisory Committee is to provide expert support for each degree, diploma, and selected certificate programs. An Advisory Committee is established to promote interaction between the program and stakeholders in the community served by the program. Interaction includes using expertise of Advisory Committee members to improve curriculum content and program operation.


Current Member of the Cyber and Related Programs Advisory committee as of June 1, 2023:

William Arnold, SRNS-Network at SRS

Dave Besel, NSA CAE Academic Liaison

Todd Boudreaux, Deputy Commandant US Army Cyber School

Michael Blache, CISO TaxSlayer

Byron Bush, Director of Business Development, Globalpundits, Inc.

Doug Burks, Founder and CEO, Security Onion

Delano Collins, Partner Development Manager – Security, connectwise

John Dollan, President, Southeast Cyber Industry Association

Charles Kicklighter, Assistant Special Agent in Charge, Georgia Bureau of Investigation

James Lunsford, Sr. Director Infrastructure, Georgia College

Phil Plantamura, Chief Operating Officer, Security Onion

Toni Robinson, Vice President, Sparq

Chris Sims, SR Cyber and Fraud Analyst, ADP

Stephen Sullivan, Technical Support Manager, Columbia County Government

Eric Toler, Executive Director, Georgia Cyber Innovation and Training Center

Steven Weldon, SRNL GCITC Cyber Program Director, Savannah River National Laboratory